What if Someone’s Watching?

As much as I love new technology, I have resisted things like social bookmarking…until recently. My wife introduced me to Stumble the other day, so I signed up to check it out. While stumbling through websites, I found a long (and I do mean long) article on Edmunds.com titled Confessions of a Car Salesman. It’s well done and gives a scary, behind-the-scenes look at what happens at a dealership. Much of it confirms our greatest fears/beliefs/rants.

That got me thinking. If your organization gave consumers or the media an all-access pass to your daily activity, what stories would they tell? Would it make you proud? Or would you want to run and hide?

I’m not talking about someone visiting for a day or so. Or even a week. Anyone can plan those out enough, putting their best foot forward.

What I am talking about is what happens when you think no one else is watching or listening. You know, like those employees that may leave…

Imagine there are hidden cameras and recording devices everywhere. Did you just shudder? If so, something needs to change. Now.

What goes on behind-the-scenes sets the tone for the entire organization, directly impacting the value of your brand.

add to del.icio.us :: Digg it :: Stumble It! ::

Leave a Reply

